To start off id just like to say that this is just for getting a nice sound and variety set up going for the best price for my wishlist ) im a beginner guitarist but i want to end up playing orginal songs and covering bands (not with a band but just for enjoyment) like In Flames, Sonic Syndicate, Pink Floyd, All that remains, As i lay dying, Soilwork, Dark Tranquility, Poisonblack, Sonata Arctica, The Human abstract to name a couple.

So far i have found three promising amp modeling or systems, the Line 6 Podx3 would run through my computer speakers and has the greatest variety but will take a lot of time to figure out, the other 2 amps Line 6 Spider and Vox have less variety but also have other things running for them which ill explain, also thanks in advance for any feedback which is my main reason for writing this just so i can get an idea before i decide to go look and spend some day

http://www.line6.com/podx3/
:Amp modeling system (Has tons of tones varieties effects, etc and plays through computer speakers or home speaker systems) at a lower cost than most tube amps.
The only problem i have with this system is most reviews ive read on it describe it as being overwhelmed by the pure number of things that prevent them from getting the sound they want due to all the effects and things, but if i figured it out im sure it would be worth it and Killrbuckeye.com describes it in detail somewhat also

(I found this Pod by watching Killrbuckeye on youtube who uses it and his covers of songs sound almost EXACTLY alike and are a lot of my favorite bands , i suggest you check out his videos using the podx3
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eRMRL-1BZ6E&feature=related

http://www.voxamps.com/us/valvetronix/vt-series/
:This amp has recieved really good reviews for its tonal quality and number of customizations for the price, it also is a lot simpler than the podx3

Or the line 6 Spider
http://www.line6.com/products/amplifiers/