Obviously I'm new to this.

Basically when I sing, it sounds flat and hollow, like I'm missing the notes, how do I make my voice more...smooth and stuff? Like make it hit the actual note.

If I play the c major scale on my guitar, (starting at 3rd fret 5th string - 1st position?) I can do the do re me and then it gets to shit.

Advice?

Sorry if I haven't posted enough info, as said, am new.
the space between mi-fa is a semitone, as opposed to the tones between do-re and re-mi. This can cause tuning problems if you don't watch it.

Also, you need to gain familiarity with your voice. Playing scales slowly and matching the pitch with your voice is a good way to start.
Thanks, but how does that help with my problem? sorry could you explain?
just be careful between me- and fa cause its a hard one. tune your voice to your guitar and pay particular attention to that interval. its gonna take some time and practice to get it all together/.
To me it sounds like you have a problem with resonance. When you sing a higher note can you feel it resonating in your nose and/or face? If not you have a breathing/technique problem.
Just to let you know though, the difference in one's passage/cavities in their face is a lot of what makes different voices. Some people naturally get better resonance. A lot of it is technique, but for example I have a very small nasal passage so it's harder for me to force a note to resonate there and when I do, it doesn't sound as full as someone who has a more clear passage and can sing equally well.
You need to very analytical when it comes to your singing. recently I read a book on technique which improved my singing a lot. It's very hard to explain these kinds of things because it's not the least bit visual.
It will take a lot of trail and error. But basically, try humming with your mouth closed, feel those vibrations in your face? If you're not getting that from high notes, you need to work on your technique until you are.
Quote by KurdtStaley