Ladies and gentlemen boys and girls, my name is Sesstreets, and I will be your original poster of this thread, and I come to you humble and broken on my knees for help.

I have yet to find anything in this world, amp wise, that I truly like and I have been recently stripped of amplifier powers as my last 3 amps have all ended in failure (tube failure, OT failure, fire) because they were all cheap Chinese knock offs (bugera 2x, b52)

Lets start off with what I like. For over drive I like Diezel, hot-ish wired plexi's, orange. And for cleans nothing, to me, beats a nice twin reverb or a blues deluxe. Now I know, these are all expensive brands, believe me I know that. At one point I had even thought about saving up for a line 6 Vetta 2, but after looking at the insane price I thought better of it.

I'm a college student, and even though I have two jobs; I just barely make it. But my birthday is coming up, I'm turning 20 and my whole family is intent on giving me lots of cash (don't ask me why IDK) and I finally believe I have enough time on my hands to actually BUILD something I want to keep forever.

I am not a noob when it comes to electronics by any means, but I do not fully 100% understand the workings of tube amps. I would say I understand about 95% of the theory of a tube amp and about 100% of the schematics (I believe I can read them very well)

I want to build something that has a beautiful crunch to it (british style), slightly high gain (not quite diezel and orange levels but not too far off), and crisp and clean clean channel (ala fender). If any of three are to be sacrificed, I would get rid of the cleans if it means making the other two a possibility. I don't want it to be obscenely loud, 30 watts or even 15 should do it for me. I also have a reverb tank that I was wondering if I could somehow incorporate into my amp as I enjoy some nice reverb from time to time.