well... I am a guitarist/vocalist in my band. (guit,bass,drums). We've just recorded our EP and we're about to release it as soon as it 's finished... however, We're about to have a gig in 3 weeks.. .We're playing all our songs (which we can play perfectly) plus a few other songs (we haven't really decided which ones yet)

today we were about to have rehearsal as we all earlier agreed, but they (drummer and the bassist) both said taht they don't really feel like practicing today and there comes a bunch of excuses such as "it's party night, we don't know which songs we're gonna play, etc)

I told them i expect them not to put the band the last in the "priority line"
and what i got back was;" I'm in this band for fun, but looks like you're looking for something more" .. (that's what one of them said to me)

Well it's true.. i want something more than just fun ( but i'm still having fun, huh)... i want us to play this gig perfectly since it's been a long long time sice our last gig (we've spent quite a lot of time recording and improving our songs)...
I realise i am being a prick around here, but i think it's completely normal for us to work hard on this, because the gig is only 3 weeks away... (we practice on weekends only)

how can this problem be solved? should i just step a level back and have this for fun only and maybe start or join another band (i've always wanted to play trombone in a brass band or ska band) and take that one seriously, because a band "just for fun" is sure not enough for me..

well this was my.. question/confession :P feel free to call me whatever you want, it's gonna make me feel better

Cheers
Quote by Moggan13
Serjem is like a Bishops testicals: Swollen
ಠ_ಠ
IIIIfb * KARKOLI * ytIIII(mostly rock... a little funky, a little hard just the way you want it )
Last edited by Serjem at Oct 31, 2009,
DO NOT FEEL IT<S YOUR FAULT!!!!!take your music ser. you have the talent now use it don,t abuse it!!!