Ok, so I'm in a bit of DFA1979 style band, its mainly just the set-up of bass and drums.

I use a fair few chords coupled with effects, see my signature for my current set-up.

For live show's I always split my signal before the effects chain and send a clean bass signal to the desk then get them to mic up my amp for the wet signal, the result is a pretty huge sound that I'm somewhat happy with.

I'm auditioning a few keys players shortly, and I have some idea's and I would really like to couple up a somewhat techno sound with a piano.

I have had little to no experience with synths, and the experience I have had was annoying waaa sounds and changing sylabil sounds which I find somewhat pointless to be honest.

What I'm looking for is a smooth synth sound, kind of a square wavey type of synth, or even some kind of Sawtooth style. the optimal pedal would get me a few different wave sounds, but do them well.

also any other pedal recommendations are welcome, I'm in the market for a Phaser, going to try out some flange pedals and auto-wahs. but not very knowledgeable on these effects either.
"Whats that noise??"

"... Jazz"
Boss Synth pedal is probably the best one without getting a moog.
Give it a look, Im thinking about getting one my self.
i did synth for a while - on bass, but i used an whammy (can't remember which one) and solo rat along with an ibanez sb7 and i got a decent - albeit wierd sound. they were all my friends pedals.
DONT RISK IT, BUY A BASS AMP
Check out the EHX Bas MicroSynth, it may be just what your looking for
Quote by CoreysMonster
you know why rabbits are smarter than cows?

fucking cows start moo-ing around for no reason, but rabbits keep their mouth shut until they actually have something to say.

god I hate cows.
Quote by 6stringbasshred
Boss Synth pedal is probably the best one without getting a moog.
Give it a look, Im thinking about getting one my self.

Can you switch waves/sounds with your feet?

Ibanez SR506BM
Ashdown Little Giant 1000w