So i'm looking for a 7 string guitar.. my favorite that i've seen so far is the Ibanez Xiphos 7 string. The problem is no music stores near me carry 7 stringers so i havent been able to try any out. But i'm pretty sure the X is the one i want. Could anyone who owns or has played the Xiphos 7 string tell me how it is, if its worth the price ($900) and what other 7s are good? thanks
You live in Long Island and you can't find a guitar store that carries 7 string guitars?

Don't buy without playing it. Would you buy a car without driving it first?

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
it's a pretty good guitar, holds up well, but at some of the higher frets, the lower horn on the X really digs into your hand. I would suggest saving a little extra and getting an RG1527 (~$1200) or a Dean RC7X ($1000). Both good guitars, but i would recommend the Ibanez more.

GUITARS CURRENTLY USED
Ibanez RG7621
Ibanez RG121
ESP LTD H-400
look at Agile if you want a 7 string, but don't really want to pay as much money. that way, you have money left over to replace your MG.
Quote by pedromiles101
you're not gonna want to take a dump in a gross, off-colored, vintage toilet. you want something that is white and pearly; something that shines. something that you can put your cheeks against and say, "f*** yeah"
be wary of pointy guitars...
People think that entertainers are very different from regular people, but we're not. You work hard for your money, we work hard for your money -Gene Simmons

Seven String Legion

Quote by ctfod
Ov Bone and the Marrow

Interpret, Adapt, Overcome.
^But that doesn't have 7 strings.