Page 1 of 4
What musicians do you think get unfair criticism (for any reason)?

Phil Collins is a good drummer and singer and has written decent tunes and been in a good band but a lot of people hate him because he replaced Gabriel.
I've never heard anybody hate on Phil Collins...

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)

Me, I am a very underrated musician. Just because I'm simply godlike when I pick up a keytar. Everyone is jealous and I'm very selective as to who I will play for.
Today I feel electric grey
I hope tomorrow, neon black
Quote by Twist of fate
Axl Rose, I mean seriously the guy is awesome and I love him.

He's one heck of a singer. Well he was. No one can replicate how he sings. He has a unique strong voice.

The dudes just turned into a prick.
blink-182.

It was a lot of people's gateway into the music they like today, and tbh, they are still ****ing great.
the ladies love when i gyrate my ass in front of a graveyard
Jazz lovers hate Kenny G for no good reason, it's not like he constantly plays out of tune, recorded himself over a Louis Arnstrong record or is generally uninventive or bland in his music. I mean who does Pat Metheny think he is for hating on him so much.
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Sometimes I think most criticism should just be dropped, one person can love what another hates, it's all opinion. Music can't be bad, unless the creator is a total n00b.
Quote by SteveHouse

then you must not watch south park.

Actually a lot of people dislike Colins because he's nowhere near as good a songwriter as Gabriel was.

Miley Cyrus is one of the most briliantly gifted guitarists of all time, I have no idea why she gets so much shit from people.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Quote by sinan90