I would rather shop at Musician's Friend for my music needs
10 10%
I have no preferences
25 25%
I would rather shop at a different music retail chain
8 8%
Voters: 102.
Hey everyone,
I am a student at st. John Fisher college in Rochester NY and working on a project for PR class where I hypothetically suggest ways for Guitar Center to improve its customer service and image. I do not work for GC (I am a musician though) and was hoping if you guys would be nice enough to take my poll.

The point of the poll is to first gauge some public opinion on GC. I will probably go to some other forums and ask around just so I have some sort of evidence to show that yes..Guitar Center may have a bit of an image problem.

thanks,
BigDMcgee
I would rather shop at the local music store. It's closer than the guitar center to my house anyway.
Last edited by skaterskagg1 at Nov 3, 2009,
sure GC is a pain in the ass to go to, but they have a load of stuff and decent prices (especially if u can haggle, or ur buying used, their used priced are amazing). musiciansfriend is good too if u know what u want to buy and have already tried it in real life. local shops just cant compete. if i had the money, i would support the local businesses, but i dont, so GC for me.
Mesa F-30 - 1x12 V30
PRS SE Custom 24 (GFS Crunchy PATs)
PRS SE Singlecut (Evo/Air Norton)
1989 Starforce (GFS PowerRails)
Morley Tremonti Power Wah, TS7 (808-Mod), Pitchblack, Boss DD-3, DE FnC
From my experience, and i been to a couple of Guitar Centers.
Everything in guitar center looks horrible taken care of and usually the people working there have no idea what they are talking about.

I vote for Ebay.
I usually go to my local place for stuff like setups, strings, picks, etc. But if I'm gonna buy a new guitar or amp or something I usually go to GC.
Neverender:SSTB 4/19

Goddamn this cursed iron fist. When I lose control!

[quote="'[VictorinoX"]']You, sir, win epically.