Since July, I have felt incredibly unmotivated to do basically anything. Last year, I was a B+ to A student (to 85-100). This year, not only have my academics have been bad, but I feel that everything in my life is a waste. Every day when I wake up I wish I was sleeping or doing something with myself. I felt very bad about this until a few close friends admitted they have had the same problem. We all feel unmotivated, like the full time job of school is not worth the hassle. Last year we all planned on going to college, now we're forcing ourselves as it is to stay in High School.

As of August, I am of legal age to drop out of school. I really don't want to do this. I would most likely hate myself and feel like a bum. The only thing I feel motivated to do is to create music- as cliche as it sounds. This past Sunday I jammed with a friend of mine and I was never happier in my whole life. His mother came to our practice space four times to tell us we were good, and actually asked us if we would like studio time.

"Oh no, a 16 year old hates school and wants to play music!!". As much as it sounds like that, I can assure it that it's not like that. I don't plan on becoming famous or rich, I just want to create something. To be remembered. Everything else in my life is insignificant now, boring. I feel like I'm slowly falling apart, becoming something that I don't want to be, but artistically I feel better than I ever had. I feel somewhat accomplished for some reason.

TL;DR: I feel different, unmotivated, and feel like nothing matters really. Many people I know have also suddenly felt this way, Does anyone else here feel this way?
Whatever you do, don't drop out of school. That's a terrible idea.
"On this life that we call home
The years go fast
and the days go so slow...

the days go so slow
."
Things to try:

Play thru Pokemon Red
Create a custom synthesiser (easier than it sounds!)
Circuit bend EVERYTHING
Take up cycling, explore your area.