im not very good with guitar wisdom, thus why i made this thread. anyway, im looking to buy a guitar within a month or two but i dont really know where to start. my main style of play is metal, sorta like this guy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRr1AVoMypU. but yeah i dont really know what kind of guitar i wanted or how i should go about trying out guitars or what to look for in a guitar. i went to gc today and tried out a few ibanez's and a dean. their selection wasnt that great, mostly strats and thats not really my thing. should i just go to every guitar shop within a 25 mile radius? any advice would be absolutely wonderful, thanks.
Quote by Marshmelllow
graphs. graphs always work. my old work place had an awesome printer, so i was constantly making graphs.

that was until i made a graph of how much my boss pissed me off. but seriously dude, graphs.
Ah leftlanetheory I wonder if he still has his Capa's. Anyway first up we need to know your budget, also any specs you definitely want in the guitar (like bridge, neck joint, no. of frets, pickups etc. more detail would be better)
Quote by frozen_soul
im not very good with guitar wisdom, thus why i made this thread. anyway, im looking to buy a guitar within a month or two but i dont really know where to start. my main style of play is metal, sorta like this guy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CRr1AVoMypU. but yeah i dont really know what kind of guitar i wanted or how i should go about trying out guitars or what to look for in a guitar. i went to gc today and tried out a few ibanez's and a dean. their selection wasnt that great, mostly strats and thats not really my thing. should i just go to every guitar shop within a 25 mile radius? any advice would be absolutely wonderful, thanks.