Hey all.

Im getting annoyed with my sound i get. So far i have a Schecter omen 6 guitar which is factory standard, going to a boss GT-10 multi effects pedal, then to a marshall MG15dfx amp (as when i play i run through the house speakers so the prac amp is alright for now)

Basically what im after is a nice thick sound similar to Mark Tremonti's alterbridge sound. I get quite annoyed when i play above fret 12 on the high e string as the notes are not very full and have that annoying empty pitch to them, so im after something thick. and marks tones are right up the sound im after for the band. with the GT-10 i have alot of flexibility with the sounds i can use and mixing effects so if anybody can point my to a patch i can download thatd be great. Other than that, If anybody can give me pointers with my setup i.e pickup and amp etc thatd be awesome as im quite new to the qhole matching guitar to amp for the sound im after thing.

Apologies for the long winded question, all help is much appreciated.
You are playing through a small MG.... Tremonti's rig is built upon having multiple rectifier heads in tandem with other heads of which i cannot remember which... + a rack full of extremely expensive units.... its not easily done
Quote by Shred Head
You have an atrocious sense of humour!

Quote by StrayCatBlues
You win 100 hilarity points.

Spend them wisely.

Quote by GrisKy
you're a funny, funny man, chimp in a tux... funny indeed.
^Sadly, this is true. In your case, saving up for a tube amp will vastly improve your tone. My little brother likes the Blackstar HT-5, and he gets a great crunch out of it, but a lot of people have different preferences.

Best advice I can give you: Go try a bunch of amps and choose one there. Try a bunch though, and try different styles so you can see how it'll hold up in the future.
R.I.P. Les Paul, 1915-2009

A man chooses, a slave obeys.
New amp, I'm sad to say, is your best bet.