Did a search, all the threads were too old to bump.

My laptop is increasingly playing up (wireless connection keeps breaking down, casing is cracked, screen has also been damaged through me dropping it) and now I'm fed-up.

So, talk to me about netbooks. I've never used one before and was looking for one with a EHDD (external hard disk drive).

Any ideas?
Quote by Fassa Albrecht
I've never used one before and was looking for one with a EHDD (external hard disk drive).

I'd be remiss if I didn't point out how much I hate it when people feel the need to refer to something by its abbreviation, but then go ahead and spell it out anyway like they think we're morons.

For all your answers.
It depends what you want to use it for. If you strictly chat online and surf the web, then go for a netbook. If you play games then no.
Quote by ckellingc
puffycow, you rock

Quote by Krieg Commando
Puffycow, you've got mojo

touch me
Quote by vitchb
What do you use your computer for?

For trolling UG...
Quote by puffycow
It depends what you want to use it for. If you strictly chat online and surf the web, then go for a netbook. If you play games then no.

I need to be able to type documents, get on the web and play some mp3s. Anything else I can do on my desktop computer.
Quote by Fassa Albrecht
I need to be able to type documents, get on the web and play some mp3s. Anything else I can do on my desktop computer.

then they kick ass and have CRAZY battery life. go for it.
Mesa F-30 - 1x12 V30
PRS SE Custom 24 (GFS Crunchy PATs)
PRS SE Singlecut (Evo/Air Norton)
1989 Starforce (GFS PowerRails)
Morley Tremonti Power Wah, TS7 (808-Mod), Pitchblack, Boss DD-3, DE FnC
yo fassa is that really you in your profile page. i thought you was a girl?
(i rly don't mean to be offensive, i'm just confused...)

edit: actually this does seem like an offensive question...sry
Quote by edge11
yeah im not at gc dude, i dont live there.

||=(|''''|''''|''''|''''|)>-----