I'm a bassist in a punk band, and when I was playing around with my bass last week, I made a nice beat that eventually evolved into a song with these lyrics matching the beat. It's certainly not my best set of lyrics, but I liked the way it came out and its one my first sets of lyrics to become a full song. Normally my songs are MUCH longer, but this one is supposed to be one of those fast-paced punk songs. Enjoy.

Over and again,
Don’t remember when,
Everything was fine.
Cast the tears away,
Stay right here today,
Watch the sunset shine.

Can we stop for now?
And take in mind
What we have left.
But I don’t know how
I’ll do what I’ll do next.

Forever and ever again,
Never and ever then,
Things just don’t work out.
Here’s what I don’t get,
Wanna make a bet?
Take away the doubt.

Can we stop for now?
And take in mind
What we have left.
But I don’t know how

Once but not again,
Leading other men,
Nothing’s ending well.
Think to yesterday,
Make it go away,
Put me back through Hell.

Open up to me,
Tell me what you see,
Tell me if you’re fine.
What to say to you,
Don’t know what to do,
Where to draw the line?

Can we stop for now?
And take in mind
What we have left.
But I don’t know how

Can we stop for now?
And take in mind
What we have left.
But I don’t know how
Last edited by GreatJallopi at Nov 8, 2009,
Hey Jallopi.

Just a few bits of forum advice first; don't bump your pieces. You'll get your threads closed and gain a fair bit of negative publicity. What's best is to critique as many other people's pieces as possible, putting in some effort, and linking them back to yours. Soon enough you'll realise who is worth critiquing, who responds back, and then you'll get alot better advice round these here parts. Plus, critiquing has helped me learn more than actually poeple critting my pieces, so it's a fun excercise too

Over and again,
Don’t remember when,
Everything was fine. (verse 1) <.. hint these labels are ugly too, just leave us with the lyrics