Okay so, I've been playing guitar for many many years and Ive finally decided to upgrade from my Line 6 Spider 3 halfstack to a nice tube half stack with really good low end. I want a versatile amp with a rich clean and a crunchy metal tone for some rhythmic playing. And yet I want a good sound for a good shred session as well. So, I think I've come down to the 6505. What I'm not sure about is if I should try for the 6505 plus or the normal one. I have only played on the normal one, but I'm extremely tempted to ask all of your guys opinions on the plus to see if it is what I should go for.

Bands that I guess I would typically wanna sound like:

All that Remains, Avenged Sevenfold, The Devil Wears Prada, Chiodos, Thrice, Dream Theatre, on and on......
www.hostwerks.com/
~dave/images/rn01.jpg
Go with the + if you want cleans.
Board:
Pitchblack - Fulltone Octafuzz - Hardwire OD - Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina - MXR Micro Chorus - Diamond Memory Lane Jr - EHX SMMH - Neunaber Wet
Quote by guitaristguy
versatile amp with a rich clean

Although the 6505 will get you the crunch and lead tones of the band you listed...if you need good cleans I wouldn't get the 6505. Maybe a XXX...
Quote by IsThereLoveInSp
Go with the + if you want cleans.

dually noted
www.hostwerks.com/
~dave/images/rn01.jpg
Quote by eyebanez333
Although the 6505 will get you the crunch and lead tones of the band you listed...if you need good cleans I wouldn't get the 6505. Maybe a XXX...

I love my XXX but frankly the cleans suck dude.
Quote by guitaristguy
dually noted

I realize that I probably worded that wrong...of course youll be able to get cleans with the normal one, but the + version has a separate EQ for the clean/rhythm channel and more preamp headroom, so the cleans sound better.
Board:
Pitchblack - Fulltone Octafuzz - Hardwire OD - Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina - MXR Micro Chorus - Diamond Memory Lane Jr - EHX SMMH - Neunaber Wet
Quote by BobDetroit

+1