Ok heres the drill ahaha once again another amatuer guy wants too decide on a combo amp for his guitarist needs. His range is all sorts of metal excluding the grindcore black metal etc territory, and some cleans and emo/hardcore.

Here are the choices:

Line 6 spider 75w IV
Randall RG75 G2
Marshall mg50dfx i think is the model name.

Keep in mind I am NO tone expert and im not looking for the almighty legendary tone machine, I just want a good above average amp for small gigs and jamming.

oh and sugestions for distortion/ overdrive pedals would be SICKK.

and im a douche for posting this, but i need too figure this out asap
Price range? None of those are above average and are almost all the epitome of average.
Last edited by sg4ever at Nov 7, 2009,
I'd like to wish you good luck. Two of your choices are some of the most hated amplifiers on this website. Don't take the flaming personally when it gets here. I don't really play anything in that genre of metal so I can't give you advice on these amps, but I figured I'd warn you.

Also, a pedal going into a modelling amp is generally not considered a good idea. Otherwise, what's the purpose of a modelling amp?
Quote by Brad2272
Ok heres the drill ahaha once again another amatuer guy wants too decide on a combo amp for his guitarist needs. His range is all sorts of metal excluding the grindcore black metal etc territory, and some cleans and emo/hardcore.

Here are the choices:

Line 6 spider 75w IV
Randall RG75 G2
Marshall mg50dfx i think is the model name.

Keep in mind I am NO tone expert and im not looking for the almighty legendary tone machine, I just want a good above average amp for small gigs and jamming.

oh and sugestions for distortion/ overdrive pedals would be SICKK.

and im a douche for posting this, but i need too figure this out asap

none of the above.

Vox AD30VT. nao.
Quote by satchgear
I tried it out in store.