hi everyone. i play jazz, funk, and RnB music mostly, but in one of my bands i play alot of classic rocky/blues-rock kind of stuff. right now im running a strat, les paul, or vintage ES-175 into a (currently being modded) SF Bassman 50. my signal chain is wah, univibe, danelectro cool cat drive pedal, and then a ts808 clone that i use gain 0 and volume 10. its my solo boost.
i would like to buy another (mostly) clean boost. it would either take the tubescreamers place as the main solo boost, or i would use it to stack with my drive pedal. i imagine i would play around quite a bit using different pedals for different things.

i really love the sound the the RC booster, but its a bit more money than i care to spend right now. what are some other good boost (i would like it to be clean, but its not a must AT ALL) that is around $50 US. im looking at the EHX nano LPD-1 and dano transparent OD. does anyone have experience with these? i have no experience with either, there arent too many pedals to try out around me. any advice given is GREATLY apprectiated. thanks alot.
Quote by BryanChampine
It was like a orgasm in my ear.
Chea_man is the best.
Bad Monkey?
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
i already have a tubescreamer, im looking for more of a straight boost instead of an OD.
thanks though, ill look into it.
Quote by BryanChampine
Chea_man is the best.
For that price range, definitely the Dano transparent OD.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Solder fume huffer σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Electronic Audio Experiments
have you played it before? how does it do as strickly a clean boost? also, ive heard it doesnt do the greatest with fender voiced amps, is that accurate?
Quote by BryanChampine
Chea_man is the best.
Quote by chea_man
i already have a tubescreamer, im looking for more of a straight boost instead of an OD.
thanks though, ill look into it.