need some pedal help, have never used one (other than a G1 Multi-Effects Pedal) , so was wondering what different ones will do/etc..

Current Set-Up:

Gibson Les Paul Studio
Line 6 Spider III (30W)

a few questions:

1. Will an Acoustic simulator pedal (e.g. Boss AC-2) sound good changing from my amp on the 'insane' mode, with pleanty of drive/mid/bass, & guitar on treble pickup, into an acoustic sound? The Acoustic sim. in my G1 pedal doesnt. There always seems to be a backing soung that overpowers the clean-ness...

2.seeing as im a beginner when it comes to effects etc... can you guys help direct me to how to get certain tones from these videos?

(looking for the wah effect, on the scratch-picking sound...., guitar starts at 0:52)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NNZcZfhUGs

also, an effect pedal that can go from this cleaner sound (at the start of the song, it's an interlude..) into the regular distorted 'rock' guitar tone..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwAwJxLvfnE

SO BASICALLY!.. , I'm happy with the tone i can achieve from my Guitar & Amp alone, for a 'main rock' distorted tone.

so now, i'm looking into buying 1 or 2 EFX pedals to variate my playing. An Acoustic/Clean tone is the first thing i'd like. Then secondly, something different like a wah pedal, or ... i dont know, something cool...

Thanks to anyone who can help, much apreciated!
1. No, it's built for use on the clean channel, the acoustic simulator is pretty crap anyway.

2. A wah pedal

3. Basically the clean amp channel, then a distortion/overdrive/fuzz/boost pedal.

You can't buy a pedal to give you cleans, you can buy a compressor, reverb, delay, chorus or such to improve them, but nothings going to take you from METALZ to clean in a stomp unless you buy a channel switcher for your amp.

Of course you're better off getting a better amp all together.