Hiya guys! I have quite a small problem that i could use some advice on.

So a few weeks ago i get contacted by a guy who wants me for his new band project, he was a guitarist and claimed he was decent at it. He had heard from some mutual friends that i was a great guitarist and wanted me in. Well i said "Sure why not" and then we got a bassist,keyboardist and drummer and started playing. I was playing lead guitar and singing and the other guy was rythmWell we have rehearsed 3 times now and it is not working out at all.

First of all the rythm guitarist is a HUGE crybaby, he gets furious any time you prove him wrong(Which happens pretty much every band practise. He knows no theory what so ever and he has a shitty technique, when he has to change chords he almost always fails at makes it sound really choppy. When he eventually makes so many mistakes that it is impossible for the rest of the band to continue playing and we stop he gets mad and says that we are shitty musicians because we stop playing. His "songs" contain of atonal powerchord mashing, he wants to make dissonant music because he doesnt know how to play in key. Other than that he is one of the worst lyricists ever and demands to be the main songwriter for the band.

Other than that the rest of the band is pretty good except for the bassist but he is a really nice guy and doesnt complain when i give him advice about theory.

So what should i do? Stay and wait til it gets together? or move on to another band?

Tl;Dr Started playing in a new band, rythm guitarist(he started the band) is a crap guitarist. Should i move on to another band?
My gear:
  • Fender American Standard Telecaster
  • Ibanez RG450
  • Laney VC15
  • Electro Harmonix HOG
  • Vox Satchurator
  • Blackout Effectors Musket fuzz
  • Electro Harmonix Pulsar
  • Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport
  • Malekko Chicklett