Been a while, but I've got some stuff that has no band now so, might as well show it off
I won't offer C4C, not 'cause I'm a douche, but because I'm amazingly lazy and don't think it's fair to offer something I probs won't deliver on.

Song is called Mastodon of Obsolescence: A Modern Day Persepolis. Won't bother with lyrics Was listening to lots of The Faceless, Between The Buried And Me, The Breathing Process, Whitechapel and Painted In Exile. First real attempt at this sort of style so I would really appreciated some feedback.

Thanks in advance.

edit: Got rid of the tags and fixed the chorus.
Last edited by Magero at Nov 12, 2009,
it's shit and you suck. you should just kill yourself!
"We carry death out of the village!"
Quote by Marskell

Hi Marshall
Quote by lazy town
is this possible to play on guitar?

I can and I'm a bassist
For what it's worth, I enjoyed it, and I usually hate deathcore

You write some nice melodies dude, I really enjoyed the chord piece at 0:50-ish (listening to the midi file)

If you went a little less breakdowny, I'd probably like it a lot more.. But knowing you, you probably wont

The acoustic interludes and stuff fits nicely, without getting incoherent, good job

A tad too long perhaps.. Or maybe thats just because of the midiness of it
Listening to the GP file... I might actually try and have a go at this for bass because I want to get better at playing things of this style.

Plus I have a 5 string so I can keep most of my strings in standard
The bass is probably a bit skewed with the fretting because it used to be in Drop D for my old band but then I split so now it's in a good tuning
Better than 70% of deathcore you hear these days. I hated part 37-44!
44-60 was bad too.
Alot brutal parts that I enjoy to listen. I don't like tritone used on breakdown parts.
Acoustic part(s) are/is cool .
Only part a really didn't like was the verse... sorry but it just sounded like a mess to me.

The chorus however, is epic.

Edit: