I'm new to the whole wireless guitar systems, but does anyone have
any ideas on ones that wouldn't loose tone? or do you always
loose some tone over a cable? ignore price, i just work overtime
till I get cash
check out the line 6 X2 systems.
i used to be a mod, then i took an arrow in the knee.
Pretty much anything $400 and up will be good. Audio Technica make some nice ones.
You can call me Aaron.

♠♣♥♦
Out on parole, any more instances of plum text and I get put back in...
If you were to lose tone it shouldnt be any worse then a cable. But i dont know what sort of wireless standard they would use ...
Quote by icpgettozone
are you legit?
No, I'm a

COMMUNIST

Quote by Daneeka
It feels a little good inside to be fair, i feel like i rocked to hard that i killed my amp.

Quote by biga29
Pretty much anything $400 and up will be good. Audio Technica make some nice ones.

I figured so I wonder if a wireless system is worth it for thrashing around
on the stage??

The line6 seems fancy enough
Last edited by xDarrellx87x at Nov 11, 2009,
You won't get a wireless system that doesn't suck tone for less than a grand and a half. Even then it'll still suck some tone and response more than cables will.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.
A child is trafficked and sold for sex slavery every 30 seconds. Support Love146.
am I better off with just a massive long cable?

using ENGL Fireball head
Last edited by xDarrellx87x at Nov 11, 2009,
Sennheiser Wireless: ew172G2 with a Radial Tonebone Dragster Guitar Wireless Load Correction Device.

You get the feel and the sound, just like if you were using a cable. Best purchase I've made in a while.
Gear:
Epi Les Paul Custom w/ 57 classic plus & burstbucker pro
Gibson SG Limited Edition, Crescent Moon Inlays
Dr. Z SRZ-65
Egnater 4x12 cab w/ Vintage 30s
Quote by MrFlibble