For one I am new to this whole forum thing, just signed up, and Hello.
I am seventeen and have been playing the bass for about almost 6 months now. I started with an Epiphone T-Bird 4, and an Acoustic B20 amp. However, about a week after I got it, I thing I did something to the amp by turning it up too loud, which wasn't very loud at all. Now, I am looking for a new amp and I want to get the best amp out there with out paying a fortune. Something with a high volume level would be REALLY NICE. I have looked into Ampeg amps, but I haven't really looked into anything else because I don't know what other brands are good. I mainly plan on playing rock, metal, Praise and Worship, jazz(in my high school jazz band, which hasn't started yet). I also want something, probably because i am going to pay a lot anyway, that will last a long time. Also I am looking into replacing the pickups in my T-Bird, help on those would be nice too.

I will appreciate any help!!!
Last edited by tbirdblue42 at Nov 12, 2009,
Thunderbirds have unusual pickups, and not many aftermarket pickups can fit in there.

Bartolini makes pickups specifically designed for the Thunderbird, and I've heard that some EMGS can fit in the slot as well. Past that, you'd best be prepared to do some routing.

[Fair warning: Thunderbird basses are hated around here. Don't get offended if somebody starts insulting them.]

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE
Thanks for advice! and if you don't mind me asking... Why are thunderbirds hated around here?
Quote by tbirdblue42
Thanks for advice! and if you don't mind me asking... Why are thunderbirds hated around here?