Alright so here is the 1 amp and 2 guitars that i have totally narrowed down after quite a bit of surfing around and looking at tons of brands, im not able to demo many things due to how far away i am from music stores so im reserving final judgement for later and after i demo stuff.
Anyways im a beginner but ive decided that im going to get some better gear because im using an S101 brand $150 dollar guitar i got used for $50 and a $70 Ibanez practice amp and im dedicated to playing.
So what ive got down so far for the type of music i want to learn (All That Remains, As I Lay Dying, Sonic Syndicate, In Flames, Pink Floyd lol, and Escape the Fate + tons of others)
so a pretty broad range of sounds, i can listen to pretty much anything within the melodic metal genre's.
Fender Superchamp XD ($300) into an ESP LTD MH-401QM Non Tremolo ($400-$500) which has Active EMG 81 and 85's here is a link to both:
http://www.espguitars.com/guitars_mhnt.html (first guitar)
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-SuperChamp-XD-120V-Guitar-Combo?sku=483075

So for the overall price of around $800 bucks im confident that this will last me more than 5 years for sure, what do you all think? - ive been also looking at Seymore Duncan pickups the JB' and 59' are in the ESP LTD Horizon axe which ive heard are really versatile and hot pickups aswell Thanks!!
Last edited by Jumbug23 at Nov 12, 2009,