Yes
130 61%
No
8 4%
Sometimes music sounds good, sometimes it doesn't
74 35%
Voters: 212.
Page 1 of 3
I remember first hearing AC/DC and Led Zeppelin at age 14 thinking, "Rock guitar playing can get no more ballsy and better than this." Then I heard Guns N' Roses at age 15 and it blew my mind. Slash's guitar playing and tone was what I had been searching for. I listened to Guns on my CD player on the way to school, at school, and on the way back from school. It was amazing, and I always listened to Appetite For Destruction all the way through.

I started playing guitar at 14, and even though I sucked it was just so much fun trying to play songs I liked, and awesome when I first played my favorite riffs. Guitar playing was so much fun for the first few years.

But about a year ago, music just doesn't make me wanna pick up the guitar, or get up and shout for joy. It doesn't give me the same visuals it used to when I would listen to songs. My friend also said, "I wish playing guitar was still as fun as when I first started." And I totally agreed with him.

I still listen to music, and continually search for new music. But it's just not as good as it used to be.

What do you guys think? Do you still get as "turned-on" listening to your favorite bands or playing guitar as you did when you first discovered music?
I woke up this morning and I got myself a beer. The future's uncertain and the end is always near.

Quote by BlackIce87
I'm not gonna lie, goin' mobile looks like Sebastian Bach in the eighties.
Yes. Of course. All the time.
Quote by redneckrebel
Wow...just wow

A clapstack? My life is complete.
story of my life.... im 15 tho i got time
Quote by Godsmack_IV
Emus. Seriously, no bird should be that big.

Quote by CFH82
Long story short, I had a dream I fu**ed a horse.

Rise up
We are revolutionaries
Viva la revolución
i don' think i'll ever stop.
Gibson Les Paul Jr.
1984 Marshall JCM 800 4210
Voc AC30c2