C4C.

As the title shows, this is an untitled (because I haven't written the lyrics yet) piece, which, in my opinion (although I'm not that good with genres), takes elements from Post-Punk, Alternative, and Post-Grunge. As always, be honest, be harsh, and most importantly of all, be constructive.

Edit: I've titled it "I Swear"; the lyrics are in my sig.
Attachments:
Projecta 43.zip
Last edited by herby190 at Nov 28, 2009,
Quote by herby190
C4C.

As the title shows, this is an untitled (because I haven't written the lyrics yet) piece, which, in my opinion (although I'm not that good with genres), takes elements from Post-Punk, Alternative, and Post-Grunge. As always, be honest, be harsh, and most importantly of all, be constructive.

Heya, thanks for the crit.

I can't really say I'm very fond of this genre, but I can't say it's bad either. Only thing, though, is that some parts feels a bit too long.
Very catchy.

Intro: It's fairly good, but it does drag on for much too long. I would bring the bass in at bar 4, and the drums at bar 8.

Also bars 19-20 are off. the guitars themselves sound a little weird, but you've also got the bass playing a C note while the guitars are playing an E chord.

Bar 24 is weird as well. one guitar is playing an Asus4 chord the other an E5 and the bass a C note. Just doesn't sound good.

Verse: I like the idea, but I think it'd be a good idea to bring the bass and drums in a lot quicker than you do.

Pre-chorus. Great idea, and for the most part sounds good. Bars 53 56 61 and 62 are very dissonant sounding though. Find something that suits the chords you're playing over a little better.

The Chorus. Good again, but still more dissonant stuff that shouldn't be there. Check 67 68

Anyway, I think from that point everything just repeats itself.