Okay, so I have picked up some vinyls from ebay. I usually ALWAYS buy CD and have quite a big collection. But I want a better, truer sound. And I have switched. Only problem is I dont have a record player. -facepalm-

I want to know whats the best one to get, everything about sizes/speeds etc etc. I'm completely new to records and record players and could really use some advice on how to work the thing, and whether i'm buying the right sizes or w.e? I might sound like a newbie, but thats because I am. Thanks pit.
Quote by vivalasteve
This one time, I was...erm...orgasming...but nonstop. It just wouldn't stop and, without being too graphic, basically was like how the blood was coming out of your mouth, then I got dehydrated and died. True story.
IDK why people buy vinyl. Sure, it might sound marginally better, but you also get to hear all the pops and scratches and it's a pain in the ass to store/play them.
My Blog
New bands you wish you knew about!

Check This Band:As Blood Runs Black
Guitarist of the month: Quorthon

Got a good band that you want to share with the world? PM me and I'll write them a review.
Quote by woodenbandman
IDK why people buy vinyl. Sure, it might sound marginally better, but you also get to hear all the pops and scratches and it's a pain in the ass to store/play them.

But it also forces you to sit and listen to the music, instead of having it playing the background while you do other things like drive or dick around UG.

Go to best buy and buy whatever $100 sony turntable they have, and you'll be all set. Just fyi, the sound really isn't a whole lot better than a CD with great speakers.
Telecaster - SG - Jaguar
Princeton Reverb, Extra Reverb
P-Bass - Mustang Bass
Apogee Duet 2 - Ableton Suite
Quote by woodenbandman

nobody knows why, its just one of lifes mysteries, like sasquatch and spider III's
Gotta keep my eyes from the circling skies...
tounge tied and twisted just an earth bound misfit...

>CRYPTIC METAPHOR<

Quote by ilikepirates