Ok maybe not an award as such but a thank you and a cyber pat on the back i can ensure.
As a guitarist i usually find something of a solace and a peace in my istrument, in playing, writing, practicing etc, but lately, like maybe the last month, ive just not played at all except for actual band practices or gigs ie. when i have to.
at home i dont think ive played in about a month, whether its along with a cd or improvising or anything.
Does this happen to many musicians out there, and if so, how do you go about fixing it...so to speak.
is it a case of let it sit and itll come back , or should i almost force myself to play, and someday ill just feel the urge to again?
i find myself missing it, but unable to return to it
ive seen this before forcing yourself to play is only gonna make it worse!

i think you need new motivation, like a (new) goal
for example if you see or hear someone who's really really good and plays music that touches you, you could be like wow i wish i could play like that and start trying, the passion will definitely come back

you could also try your hand at new parts of music like if you used to not compose so much, compose a lot, if you used to not train your ear, train your ear, or play in a genre you usually dont play, or start a new band you can write music for in a different style

but maybe your overreacting a bit, i think if you stop playing for a week or so just only listen to all kinds of music you'll find it irresistable to play again

or maybe juuuuuust maybe guitar is not your instrument after all, you could give a go at another instrument

goodluck i hope you get your mojo back