as the title says, anyone know some good American guitar stores that ship to Aus?
im looking at Guitar Center now, im looking at an Ibanez RG350DX (im a beginner lol), with the exchange rate, its $399 US which equals $425 AU, and free shipping. As apposed to An Aussie shop which sells for $949, so im looking so save a lot of money.

First off, do Guitar Center ship to Australia? if not, any other good American stores that can?

wasnt sure where else to put this thread, so if its misplaced, mabad.
^wrong

anything under 1000AUD, including shipping, is exempt from tax and import duty if it is for private use (ie; you have no intention of selling it in the next 3 years).

Edit: Yes, brand new in stores we get ripped off blind in Australia
Guitars:
Gibson Les Paul Standard
Gibson Explorer New Century
Gibson RD Artist
Fender American Standard Telecaster

Amps:

Framus Cobra
Marshall JCM800 2203 - 1960A

Pedals:

Crybaby 535Q
Rockbox Boiling Point Overdrive
Last edited by R.D at Nov 17, 2009,
Quote by R.D
^wrong

anything under 1000AUD, including shipping, is exempt from tax and import duty if it is for private use (ie; you have no intention of selling it in the next 3 years).

swish

but, do they even ship to aus?