so i have a epiphone sg special nothing much a beginner guitar i had and i decided to rebuild it to make it bttr. so im looking at parts and id like sum ppls opinions on what r the best parts to get.(pick ups, bridge, tail piece, knows ect) i wud very appreciate if u guys cud give me ur opinions. i play metal, and rock so i need sumthing good for those.
im a bassist but drop some humbuckers in that, i hear EMGs are good
Telecaster bass :
FINALLY PLAYABLE!
[x]body
[x]neck
[x]humbucker
[x]jazz pup
[x]split p pups
[x]hardware
[x]bridge
[x]pickguard
[ ]finish/paint
[x]wiring/electronics
try out different guitars with differenct specs
Guitars
Prs Custom 24
Fender Jaguar
Gibson Les paul standard dc
Ibanez as71

Amps
Peavey xxx
Crate v-32h/cab

Effects
Dimebag wah
carbon copy
evh phase
blackstart ht-duel
holy grail plus
electric mistress stereo
dd-20
if u have the time and money you could fit a floyd rose trem, but be prepared for a bit of routing. On the other hand, you could buy a Stetsbar trem, and they'll fit without any extra routing; not sure about their quality though. You'll want 2 buy some locking tuners, the brand is up to you. When it comes to pickups, you'll want either some active EMG's or passive seymour duncans. If you're really looking 2 turn it around, even add some push/pull tone knobs.
No. You cannot fit a Floyd in a standard SG. The body is too thin. If you want a trem, you need to get a surface mounted kind. Such as a Bigsby,or Stetsbar.

Anyway, since it is a cheap guitar, buy stuff from GuitarFetish. They are cheap, and most of their stuff would be an upgrade from what comes with that guitar.
^ +1, guitarfetish is good for cheap decent stuff.

you don't want emg's unless you want to route room for a battery box/have room in your control cavity. they aren't very versatile anyways.