Page 1 of 3
Right- I'm in my first year at Uni (College). I do English Literature at The University Of Birmingham. It's a highly regarded uni- it was my first choice.
Now, I don't know if anyone here has done a similar degree, but basically it's the most pretentious bullshit in the world. Seriously- I don't see how reading 10 pages of criticism of how poetry reaches heights of creativity unparalleled by prose has any ****ing relevance at all.

And so, tbh, I can't stand it. It's boring, monotonous, and just uninspiring. I know studying isn't meant to be fun and games, but the fact is I've been somewhat forced into this: my Dad has had to give me money to cover my costs because the student loans are ****ing shit and don't even cover the minimum expenditure. So not only am I morally tied to this place by my parents, but also financially tied (quitting would throw his money to shit, and I'm already in debt due to Student Loan, which is only gonna build as I go on).

Now, I'm the first in my family to go to Uni. As a result, they have no idea. I imagine they think I'm gonna come out and start earning shedloads straight away (my Dad's already pissed I don't want to join the Armed Forces, but **** that). Everyone has degree nowdays. I'm going to be no different
Hell, all I want to do is play music, but I've had to call of forming bands cos I've had to get a job and have somehow convinced myself that I don't have time (even though the very fact that I'm writing this self-indulgent thread shows I obviously do). So **** knows what I'm gonna do once I get out. I intend to record everything myself out of my own pocket...but a full time job wouldn't permit that surely. And nothing would upset my ever so safe parents more than an academic, degree-holding son with a shit job.

tl;dr: I don't like Uni. Anyone else??
i didnt read any of that but i heard college is a party and im 15 so dont crush my dreams mister

████████████████████

███████████████████████
███████████████████████