Page 1 of 3
I just started working at a charter school where taekwondo is taught to all the students as part of the curriculum. It's my first time seeing TKD first hand, and it looks really interesting. I think I'd like to get into this; I think it would be a good workout and a good way of connecting with my new students.

Anyone here have any experience with TKD? Suggestions?
Death to Ovation haters!
nah it's one of those things that you wanna be sick at after 1 lesson and when that doesn't happen you quit. story of my child hood.
Yours Sincerely,

Dr. Speakers
My brother does it, I do Kung Fu, he really enjoys it. Good exercise, something productive, really good fun. Go for it dude.
No man has the right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. It is a shame for a man to grow old without seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable

@gossage91
@overtimefitnessau
Its sooooo gay. I did it for a while and learned nothing. Its all about channeling you zen or something. But then again I was taught by a fat white child rapist so... Hey try it if you wanna, personal opinion, its gayer than skinny jeans.
Quote by Fassa Albrecht

I love you!

Quote by jibran
You live in Australia.

Bill Frisell Group
I did jujitsu for almost 8 years, and loved every second of it. I learned so much more than just how to defend myself
I've done it for eight years and it's a very rewarding sport. I've learned so much about not just fighting, but mental strength, meditation, the human body and Tae Kwon Do itself. But you have to be careful: certain academies will only train you for tournament-style fighting. Basically, to win medals and trophies thereby boosting the school's credibility. You need to push for actual combat skills as opposed to padded sparring.
Bands I've seen live:

Def Leppard
Journey
Tool
Testament
Megadeth
Slayer
Mastodon
Deftones
Alice in Chains
Foo Fighters
Rodrigo y Gabriela
Quote by nevermore97
carebox[ ] look its empty