Im 21 and I love music (singing and guitar) with all my heart.. but making it in the music industry is super difficult so I think i'm going to settle for something more practical but still music related.

I studied woodworking (joinery) for 6 years and I was thinking of becoming a guitar maker or repairer.. but im not sure If this type of job are in high demand..
I could perhaps take a course on recording...or live sound control

Honestly I just want something music related that has a decent amount of work opportunities and has decent money..

Any ideas ?

I live in Vancouver
27mMoV31II7.a2
Thought this would be obvious, guitar technician?
Blog Of Awesome UGers.
Quote by OddOneOut
I seem to attract girls.
Which is annoying, cos I'm a girl and I like cock.

Quote by IRISH_PUNK13
Being an idiot should be illegal too.
How about working in a studio? maybe managing a starting band? Guitar teacher, guitar luthier or something

just some ideas
Loads, Music Therpaist, Music Teacher, Session Musician, there's loads to name search it on google.
JUST ANOTHER ANNOYING BIG STATUS
Quote by pepsi1187
all i read was music and decent money... don't get your hopes up bro.

care to explain further?
27mMoV31II7.a2
Quote by Antimage27
care to explain further?

I've just yet to meet someone who can make ends meet comfortably on a job that involves him and his guitar.
Quote by pepsi1187
I've just yet to meet someone who can make ends meet comfortably on a job that involves him and his guitar.

If you're talking about making it big like a rock star...then you totally missed my post
27mMoV31II7.a2
Quote by Antimage27
If you're talking about making it big like a rock star...then you totally missed my post