I recently started a guitar club at school, I've been playing for almost 2 years, and now I really want to get dedicated to guitar! Such as learning theory, scales, etc. Is this a good plan in order for me to see improvement?

-Practice 2 hours a day
-Learn everything on justinguitar.com

What can I do to really push myself? How should I spend my 2 hrs. of practice/day? Is 2 hrs. even enough? I really want to become knowledgeable about everything guitar has to offer.
"Notes are expensive, so spend them wisely." BB King
Last edited by IbanezGRX40man at Nov 24, 2009,
This is a MASSIVE topic, but I'll try to keep it as short as possible.

First let me get a couple things off my chest. No disrespect to Justin or nothing, but I don't recommend using a single source for musical knowledge. Nobody knows everything, and different people say the same things in different ways, some of which you'll understand better than others. So diversify!

Also, 2 hours is plenty. You could get by with a half hour if you had a time crunch, but you'll be in good shape with 2 hours a day. Just remember to be as focused as you can to get the most out of every second.

Now, here's a brief (kinda) list of things to practice. Specifically this is what I have on MY 2 hour schedule. In no particular order:

2 hand synchronization
Arpeggios
Chord Vocabulary
Voice leading
Changing chords
Fret board note memorization
Improvisation
Fretting hand
Legato
Vibrato
Directional picking
Sweep picking
Strumming chords
Timing
Scales/modes
Memorizing scale patterns and fingerings
Memorizing arpeggio patterns and fingerings
Songwriting/composing
Thumb muting
Repertoire
Ear training
Chord progressions
Finger independence