Sorry if you guys do this already but i was so dumbfounded by how fast i improved I had to share! I dont know if you guys had/have the problem of playing to a metronome wrong,I never learned how to correctly play to a metronome so I always thought you were suppose to play a note for each click,until last night i made all the way to 200bpm and was like this dosent even feel like 200bpm. So i decided to look up notes and there durations and stuff like that. I relized I was playing either half notes or whole note(i'm not sure which one) so i learned about 8th and 16th notes then i started playing to the metronome with 16th notes i think,and my speed as improved about 45%!! I started out at 90bpm and in an hour made it all the way up to about 140bpm and it felt like 140bpm should acually feel like!!! I want to keep tis up and maybe i'll make it all the way up to about 280bpm!!!!!!! Oh and I used the major scale to do this. Yeah I just thought I should share that maybe it will help someone out there,and again sorry if this is something you already do.
If you play 1 note for every beat (click) of the metronome you are playing in that speed. Example: Metronome set to 140Bpm and you play 1 note per click, therefore you are playing at 140Bpm
Quote by Gunpowder
C'mon, man. We're just kidding. We all know that drummers are important.

After all, without drummers, who would bag my groceries?

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Put him in your signature and help
(")_(") him on his way to world domination.
Quote by kingofdudes161
If you play 1 note for every beat (click) of the metronome you are playing in that speed. Example: Metronome set to 140Bpm and you play 1 note per click, therefore you are playing at 140Bpm

If you play 2 notes per click you can still be playing at 140 BPM.
can you elaborate more on this please?
I like metal

Gear (still working on it ) :

Epiphone SG G-310
Marshall MG10cd
Boss MT-2 Metal zone

Quote by DiSTuRBeD -26-
^listen to him

Metalli-freak