First off, I don't care if you prefer Windows or Macs, I use both so I don't need to read "MACS SUCK LOL" or "WINDOWS CAN SUCK A FAT ONE!" (although I know there will be a few kids who decide to anyways)

So anyways, right now I have XP partitioned on my Mac. It's crude to say the least. I like XP but it was a downloaded copy and is missing plug-ins and other things that can be quite crucial. Since I'm a college student, I can get Windows 7 for $29.99. There are a few questions I have though:

-Should I wait a little until they fix any bugs/issues before I buy it? Since Windows 7 is new, I figured there would be some kinks they'd need to fix.
-For any of you who have Windows 7, how do you like it compared to XP/Vista?
-Should I buy the 32-bit or 64-bit version? I'm not sure exactly what the difference is, I figured my Mac can handle either one (4gb ram, 500gb hard drive, etc.)

Any help and tips would be appreciated.
I am twelve and Что это?

Quote by Dopey_Trout
I think the problem you're having is you're trying to apply logic to Christianity, a religion based on a cosmic zombie
you might as well go with the 64bit one, seeing as you have a 64bit machine and you don't (shouldn't) stand to lose anything by having it.
You're using UG classic, congratulations.
You should be using UG classic.

E-Married to Guitar0Player

http://the llama forum because its gone forever which sucks and I hate it.
Get 64-bit. There aren't any major bugs, I haven't noticed many minor ones either.
Either way, better than Vista and XP.
hello
Now if I get the 64-bit, should that be able to run any programs or software that I buy without issue? Like if a program was basically made for 32-bit, would a 64-bit run it no problem?
I am twelve and Что это?

Quote by Dopey_Trout
I think the problem you're having is you're trying to apply logic to Christianity, a religion based on a cosmic zombie
i have 7, zero problems so i say go for it