Title pretty much says it all, but I'm a total noob when it comes to tube amps.

My main question was: is this something I can do myself? I've read different things saying that I should get a professional to do it, and then other things sayings it's as simple as pulling the old ones and popping the new ones in.

If I'm putting the same type of tubes in (not same manufacturer), do I need to bias the amp?

And finally.. the B52 uses these tubes:

4 – 6L6 / 5881
4 – 12AX7
1 – 12AX7
1 – 12AX7
1 – 12AX7
1 – 5AR4

Are there any recommended models or manufacturers that I should get the tubes from?

Like I said, I'm a total noob to tube amps; the AT-100 is my first one, and I've never had to mess with it until one of the tubes went bad yesterday. Don't rip my head of please!

Thanks for any help!
My Gear
Marshall MG10 + Digitech RP350 multi-fx
Dean ZX
B52 AT-100
MXR 10-Band EQ Pedal
ESP LTD KH-Ouija Sig
yes you will have to re-bias, though it isnt very hard.

Yes re-tubing is definetly something you can do yourself all you do is take old ones out pop new ones in, bias and your ready to go.
Quote by woodenbandman
As far as I'm concerned, Boogies descended from heaven on a heavenly A Major soundwave played over a choir of angels singing America/God Save The Queen and giving out free candy.

Need some change for strings? http://www.cashcrate.com/2476533
would you recomend that amp to me? The combo at least.

I play classic, modern, and prog rock and metal
Quote by 23:50 inbleach
can't i just eat the fucking cactus?

Quote by WildChicken
Go suck a cat westdyolf!

Quote by Cat Of Pain
So, West...

I hear you'll suck my cat...

Ill suck your cat
PEACE LOVE PANCAKES
call me zach

chocolate chip pancakes!
Quote by westdyolf
would you recomend that amp to me? The combo at least.

I play classic, modern, and prog rock and metal

If you want versatility on a budget B-52 AT 212 is the way to go.

I would compare it to a dual rec having played a B-52 212 and owning a recto