So I'm looking to get a new guitar for christmas, but my parents aren't going to spend that much on one. I already have a shitty beginner one that I've had for 3 years, and I'm looking to get at least one step above it. I'm wanting a good sounding Ibanez guitar for intermediate players, but it has to be less than like $500(or barely over). Any suggestions?

Or, if that won't work, any other brands you guys suggest?
RGs are great guitars. Ibanez makes both hard tail and trem versions, so just take your pick. As long as your in either the standard or tremolo series, they should all be around $400.
Quote by IRISH_PUNK13
The grandmother is having a baby with her grandson, so the grandson will be his own fathers father, the baby will be his own grandfather, and grandson, and the grandmother will be the mother, and great grandmother?

Quote by TheBurningFish
ಠ_ಠ
I'm a pretty big noob to guitar terminology, but what is hard-tail? And tremelo just means with the tremelo on the guitar right?
Quote by guitarhero_764
I'm a pretty big noob to guitar terminology, but what is hard-tail? And tremelo just means with the tremelo on the guitar right?

a hard tail is where the bridge is solid like the tune o matic on gibsons, and a tremelo is where there is a tremelo or a floyd rose bridge.
Quote by britishsligean
a hard tail is where the bridge is solid like the tune o matic on gibsons, and a tremelo is where there is a tremelo or a floyd rose bridge.

Yeah but how different do they sound?
Quote by guitarhero_764

well if you want to do like dive bombs and stuff like that your gonna need a tremolo. the hard tail would probably have a little better sustain. its difficult to change tunings with tremolo's---unless its a strat style, floyd rose styles can be difficult.
Quote by guitarhero_764