I've been saving for almost six months for this thing, and half of the excitement is finally getting to do my own HNAD thread ... what could be in the box?

Let's open it and see...

Why, it's an amplifier of some kind! Let's get it unwrapped.

Kitty checks things out to see if they're legit...

It's a Mesa Single Rectifier! Brand spankin' new, right out of the factory box.

Here it is, taking it's place at the top of the half stack, on top of the amplifier it's replacing: the nice sounding but frighteningly unreliable Bugera 333XL. Look at it gleam in the undiffused flash lighting, it's glorious... Stuffed penguin is totally necessary, it's the secret to my tone.

Note the cabinet, it's turned backwards so that I can turn it up a bit when I record and not blow my face off. It's in my little home studio, which is basically a converted walk-in closet

Great amp, everything feels solid. It sounds great, but I'm still messing with figuring out the infamous Mesa EQ. Special thanks to Pianos N' Stuff in Pittsburgh for awesome service on this purchase.

And that's that, folks! I am a happy camper Discuss your experiences with Mesa amps... or something.
Backwards cab... Uh... That's... Interesting? I personally enjoy blowing my face off.
How much did you pay for it?
ESP LTD EX400
Epi Explorer
Peavey JSX
Egnater Cab
DD7;NS2;ML2;RC20XL;BCB60;FS6;PH3
ISP Decimator
KH Wah
Pocket POD
Simmons SD9K

Quote by TheBodomBullet

Thank you, you've all been very informative and helpful (except you Mr_CiNiC, f*ck you.)
Love you too, babe.
Quote by Mr_CiNiC
Backwards cab... Uh... That's... Interesting? I personally enjoy blowing my face off.
How much did you pay for it?
I have it mic'd up around the front side with foam surrounding it, I like to turn it up when I record to get it hummin' a little bit and this really helps deflect the brunt of the sound from killing my ears in such a small room.