Poll: Are you Left or Right Handed?
Poll Options
View poll results: Are you Left or Right Handed?
I'm Left Handed
72 31%
I'm Right Handed
164 69%
Voters: 236.
Page 1 of 2
I think this would be quite an interesting question to ask.

So, as the title of the thread reads, Are you left Handed or Right Handed?

I'm new to the UG forums, so I decided to give the community an interesting topic, based upon peoples preferred, or most used hand for every day tasks.

I'll start off, and I am left handed, and on top of that, I was also born premature (1 Month Early)

Reason I say that, is because most Doctors say that if you are Left handed it Starts from when your in Womb. And quite frankly the little people that I know (Minority) whom are left Handed, are also premature. Although a couple of my friends, albeit a small number of them who weren't Born premature are also left handed.

As I was saying, reason behind this controversy of whether or not it starts in the Womb, is because when you Are left handed, the right side of your Brain isn't over powered over the left Side of your brain. Therefore Both sides of your brain, are relatively equal.

There is a study going on, that Left handed people, are more able to "acquire & remember" information better than right handed people. Reason being, like I stated before, Both sides of your Brain are more equal, allowing for better processing of information.

So without further A due, what hand do you use? (As in Write with, or do more "stuff" with one hand over the other)

And just to throw it out there, are you also Prematurely born?
Also i know this is weird, but although i am left handed i play guitar right handed, because when i was six my grandparents gave me my first guitar and they didnt even know there were left and right handed guitars. By the time i realized there was a difference i was already comfortable with a right handed guitar. So if you do anything weird like that too please dont hesitate to share.