I'm trying my hardest to understand music theory but I'm at a road block when it comes to understanding intervals. It's confusing, they say that intervals are the space between notes and I understand that much ,but I'm having a hard time understanding the rest that I'm reading. Everything I've read just tells me the names of the interval and not really explaining much elses and when they do try to explain they just hit me with a bunch of confusing terms that I'm unsure of. I'm at the understanding that you're 8th interval is your octave and that intervals 2, 3, 6, and 7 are either major or minor and that intervals 1, 4, 5, and 8 are either perfect, diminished , or augmented. But like i said, I'm just not understanding all of it.

So if someone could please help me understand it would be greatly appreciated.

I'm not that well with some of the terms and all so please try to explain in simplest way so I can try to understand easier.

( I'm kinda new at the whole music theory thing lol )

If you want, you can just leave links of websites that helped you understand intervals and theory, or suggest dvds i might want to get to help.

Once again it'll be GREATLY appreciated
Pretty much all you have to know is that it goes minor-major, but it goes straight from major 3rd to perfect 4th, then you have the tritone/diminished 5th/augmented 4th, then perfect 5th, then back to the minor-major pattern.
...I like metal.
What you put in the OP makes it seem like you have it down.

I'll list all the intervals below, by # of half-steps from the root and its official name.

0 - Unison (tonic/root)
1 - Minor second
2 - Major second
3 - Minor third
4 - Major third
5 - Perfect fourth
6 - Tritone (augmented fourth or diminished fifth, depending on context)
7 - Perfect fifth
8 - Minor sixth or augmented fifth, depending on context
9 - Major sixth or diminished seventh, depending on context
10 - Minor seventh
11 - Major seventh
12 - Octave (tonic/root)
13 - Minor ninth
14 - Major ninth