This is my first post and my first build. I've wanted a mosrite style guitar for a long time, I've also wanted to try a neck-thru, and emg's, so I combined them all into one. I caught a raw carvin neck on ebay a while back for pretty reasonable, so I decided to give it a go. I played drums originally in high school, then everybody kinda split up, so I gave up the drums. Then I started playing bass and got into primus, so I was really influenced by those beautiful CT basses. About 1999 I got some cheap walnut from ebay, but never made the bass I had planned. I've been playing guitar since about 2002, and this year I finally had time and a reason to make one. So, here it is! African mahogany back, black walnut top, maple neck, ebony board, and bubinga knobs. I had some cool mahogany pickup rings, but they were too thin and I broke them. EMG 60x neck, 81x bridge, schaller bridge, sperzel tuners. 25" scale. I tried to make the headstock look like a cross between a PRS and a CT. It plays great and sounds amazing, even acoustically. The finish is satin lacquer, and I tried to make it look like an oil finish. I'm not 100% happy with it, but it doesn't look bad. Thanks for looking!

Quote by cedricsmods
I like everything but the lower horn. Especially like the decorative edge around the body. Great job!

^this.

the body looks like it is backwards, if you notice, most dual horned guitar shapes have the bigger/longer horn on the top, dunnoh why but it looks more balanced or somthin...
Quote by Scowmoo

You deserved this, Matt.