I'm going to sell a line 6 spider 2, and a fbv express controller. Both in excellent condish. The fbv was £75 I think. and the spider was like £130. So I reckon, if I sell them as a package (it was a long time ago I bought them) I could maybe make £150/40 maybe?

Now. Here is my problem. My mum and kind of stepdad think its a bad idea to sell it on ebay because the cost of P&P will be too much and I won't have a good profit by the end of it. This is my first time selling on Ebay, and I thought I'd get you handsome people to give me some advice on it, as I am so inexperienced. Do you think its a good idea to sell it on the bay? or should I put it in the local paper, like they suggested. Tbh I don't think it'll sell in the paper.

THANKS GUISE.
Quote by WtrPlyr
Quote by alans056
Maybe the price tag is clouding your judgment ?
yeah probably. Or the circuits.
Of course you would be better of if you sold it to a guy in your town without paying P&P, but it will be much easier to sell it on eBay. Try the paper first, then eBay.
kijiji or craigslist.
Gear:
Aria lawsuit V
epiphone E-310 strat copy
peavey vypyr 15
boss blues driver II
Kramer striker 100st (invader pickup)
Randall RG50tc

EHX Metal Muff
if its used, people will be wanting it for a low price and you most likely will lose money when compared to what its actually worth...

the only great thing about selling it on there is that the odds of it selling are pretty high so i would use ebay as a last resort...
Quote by Duff_McGee
Everyone knows that the day the Metallica ends, the world ends.