like you have heen running scales for months...and one day you woke up and run scales again...your ability to run fast and smooth is like suddenly reduced by 50%
tired of finger speed exercise and turned into slow blues improvisation lately
Yea your probably just having a bad day that's all. It's happened to me before don't get too frustrated.
Quote by andy_thomas
Were you by any chance, exposing your scrotum to an open flame?
It could also be your set up is a bit off? For me, if the action is too high or low i can't play worth a shit (and not to brag, but i'd say i'm a pretty good guitarist). try fiddling with your action?
I'll get times like that...for whatever reason my fingers just seem to run a step behind, i'll actually have to think about what im doing and start drawing blanks. But ill just start strumming some easy chords and play things i know i can usually play fast, but do it extremely slow til my fingers regain their "memory" and coordination.
maybe its cold and your fingers are nnumb
maybe your guitar is tuned badly and it sounds odd
maybe you just slept badly and can coordinate that well
just play them slowlier for a while nd it will go away
Oh yeah. One time, I sucked so bad. Like it felt like I was picking up a guitar for the second time or something like that. I just put the guitar down, got all pissed and really confused and saddened and just exasperated, then posted about it here. haha. It happens. Don't worry.
Jackson RR5 ivory w/ EMG 81/85
Jackson DX6 w/ SD Distortion & Dimarzio Super Distortion
Fender Starcaster Sunburst
Mesa/Boogie DC-3
Johnson JT50 Mirage
Ibanez TS-9
Morley Bad Horsie 2
Boss CE-5

ISP Decimator
Boss DD-6
Korg Pitchblack
Play chords for like 20-30 minutes , it all comes back after that.
Try stretching for fingers and muscles, run your hands in hot water. Get the blood flowing and your fingers limbre. I had this trouble alot until i got my technique/Muscle memory down a bit better also.
Quote by dmtransmutation