Apparently people don't like Semi-Ultimate in the title so I deleted right away and here is the repost.

One thing I think is weird is the insane amount of people making pickups and the number of brands shooting up from small household projects. Another equally strange thing is that I've searched this site many times and I can't find hardly anything on pickup building. I may just have missed it, but I think this is the first thread devoted to guitar pickup building.

I would like this thread to be a place of public info for all those looking to make pickups (including myself) so if any of you have experience, please help out. All things build related are welcome. I will try my best to help and others will hopefully pitch in. Questions as well as comments on magnets to use, how to wire, parts to use, ways to wind, where to buy, how something works, are all welcome. Once again, I am just getting started in the trade but I will do my best.

I'll get it started with the questions 'how many winds make for a good, high output, single coil bridge' and 'does anyone know how in the world to make a noiseless single coil for around $20'?
Axes:
Ibanez RG7321
Ibanez RG320FM
LTD GUS600
Kramer Striker
Acoustics:
Art & Lutherie CW Antique Burst
Stupid Ovation CC
Washburn 12 String
Amps:
Randall Colossus Head
Randall Century 170 Cab/Head
Fender Acoustasonic
haha, I'm not saying dont post ultimate threads, but usually its best to have mod approval.

anyway. Nuthinbuttrubl8 makes pickups. VERY good ones I hear, try PMing him for questions.

I am interested in the possible discussions as well, as I would one day like to give pickup building a try.

R.I.P. Les Paul, 1915-2009
Quote by Shinozoku
You have a walnut stop sign banjo-tar signed by MAB

˙ןooɔ sı uosɐǝɹ ןɐǝɹ ou ɥʇıʍ ƃıs ɹnoʎ uı ʇxǝʇ uʍop ǝpısdn ƃuıʇʇnd
Quote by Scowmoo
You deserve an Awesome Award for Awesome People.
Seriously.

Stop Sign Guitar? HELL YES!