http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Behringer-B212XL-Passive-Speaker-Pair?sku=501603

Anyone have experience with these?

My drummer and I have a 1500 Watt Power Amp, 750 split to each channel. We speakers to cover that wattage, would these work well?

Is the quality alright? They are damn cheap that's why I'm interested.

Also, we have a couple of SoundTech speakers right now, but their peak wattage is 300. So I figured we couldn't use them because they wouldn't that much wattage. An explanation of wattage in P.A. systems would be very helpful, as I'm not very experienced with them.

Thank you very much.
Quote by progbass
right Metallica is a given. Personally I like to pretend the bus exploded and killed them all in '86.

GUITAR PEDALS FOR SALE
Last edited by acdclandon at Dec 5, 2009,
is that 1500w peak or rms? if its peak then you will be fine with those behringers. i have mixers from them that do a good job.
Quote by CrysisFX
is that 1500w peak or rms? if its peak then you will be fine with those behringers. i have mixers from them that do a good job.

I've heard their Pro Audio equipment is better than their horrible amp/pedal reputation.

The power amp is a Crest Audio VS1500, and I would just count it as a peak wattage from what I've seen.
Quote by progbass
right Metallica is a given. Personally I like to pretend the bus exploded and killed them all in '86.

GUITAR PEDALS FOR SALE
Behringer sacrifice reliability for price so keep that in mind. Just try to treat them nicely. If they ever do break it should be quite an easy fix though.

Buy that pair of Behringers and just make sure not to crank your power amp. (also make sure not to use your soundtech speakers and Behringer at the same time through the power amp or the soundtechs will blow)