So i have been playing guitar for 2 years now, and since a few months i got more interested in bass as well.
I dont want to switch instruments but i want to play bass on the side for the fun and stuff like that

Anyway, i now have about 200 bucks as my budget, maybe a little more.
I can buy this starter set with an amp and stuff, its decent as far as i know, i played on it at a store nearby.
Brand is Nuno Morris, nobody probably ever heard of it.

But they also have this sweet Epiphone Thunderbird bass for 230, the problem is, if i'd buy that i dont have enough money for an amp for about 3 months.

Now i do have a guitar amp and i read you can plug in a bass into it but you can only play on very low volume or the thing would go boom xD

But the biggest question is, i have a digitech rp90 guitar effect pedal wich is plugged into my laptop, wich is hooked up to a subwoofer and speakers etc.
Would i be able to plug in the bass into the pedal and then play through the subwoofer with out destroying it?
If so i'd probably go for the Epiphone because i read the thing is great for the money.

Anyway, i hope you guys can answer these questions and maybe give some advice on what i should do, thanks
The stickied FAQ answers pretty much everything there.

Don't get the thinderbird.
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
I play bass regularly on my Marshall stack. Not quite the same as a bass amp, but it works and nothing ever happened.

Succes ouwe ga voor die Epi
Some of my gear:
Epi Les Paul Custom
Fender American Special Tele
Gibson ES-339
London City Strat copy
Other Strat copy
Taylor Big Baby (acoustic)
Ibanez SGT 130 (acoustic)

Trace 2x 12" guitar amp
Dime Distortion