I own a sss strat and like bands such as yngwie malmsteen, joe satriani, motley crue, skid row, hendrix, creedence clearwater revival, red hot chilli peppers etc.

This is what I had in mind:

Bridge Pickup - Dimarzio Chopper

Middle - Dimarzio HS4 (YJM)

Neck- Dimarzio Cruiser DP186/ Heavy Blues 2 DP409

What do people think? I'd be awfully greatful thanks!

P.S. Stupid question and I know the answer but need to be 100% sure before I buy...Pickups do not come in left handed models for guitars. Hahaha. Im just being sure so no flaming!! :P

I'm new to pickup changing and stuff and obviously won't do it myself, but would all pickups fit any guitar? Im not talking humbuckers/single coils, but the output and that? Thank you
Last edited by moominman2 at Dec 6, 2009,
That's a nice selection. Also look into Seymour Duncan. Mixing Dimarzio and Seymour gives u a different range of sounds. Like get a Little '59 for Bridge for darker sound (single coil sized humbucker) and dimarzios for bridge and neck
I'd personally go

bridge - Dimarzio Super Distortion S
middle - Duncan Quarter Pound
neck - Dimarzio HS-4 (YJM)

pickups don't come in "left handed"
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Tribute (Bare Knuckle Nailbombs)
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul (Seymour Duncan Pegasus and Sentinent)
-Ibanez S470 (Dimarzio D-sonic and Humbucker from Hell)
-PRS SE Custom (Guitarforce Black Diamond and Lord of the Blues)

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
EVH 5150III EL-34 50w
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah
Boss Super Chorus
Bogner Uberschall
Ibanez DE7 Delay
Electro-Harmonix Power Booster
Fender PT100 Pedal Tuner

Strings:
Ernie Ball Skinny Top/Heavy Bottom 10-52
Yeah should be good for the neck I'd go with the Heavy Blues 2. I have one myself and its a very fat, creamy, bassy tone