Hi there i have been wanting to get an acoustic for ages now and i have now decided i am gonna get one for Christmas. I want a low end ish one but not a shit one. I have found some pretty good ones so far i think. Here is what i have found so far which i like:

Ibanez V72E
http://www.gear4music.com/Guitar-and-Bass/Ibanez-V72E-Acoustic-Guitar-Black/AY8

Washburn DS 10

http://www.gear4music.com/Guitar-and-Bass/Washburn-D10S-Acoustic-Guitar-Black/B4Z

Epiphone DR 100

http://www.gear4music.com/Guitar-and-Bass/Epiphone-DR-100-Acoustic-Guitar-Ebony/9T7

Fender CD 60

http://www.gear4music.com/Guitar-and-Bass/Fender-CD-60-Acoustic-Guitar-Pack-Black/B0R

I want a black one ideally because i like black and they look sexy My budget is about £100-150 but i'll pay a bit more if i really like the guitar.

I don't have a clue about acoustics really but im not a beginner on guitar, i've been playing electric for 3 years. But i want to learn some fingerpicking etc

Cheers.
Gear:

• ESP LTD SC 207
  • Washburn X200 PRO E
  • Squier Strat (in bits LOL)
  • Line 6 Toneport ux1
if you're willing to trade sound and build quality for color, i'd go with the washburn because it is the only one that has a solid top. it's definitely the best of this bunch.
Quote by obeythepenguin
^ Seconded. I'd avoid Fender and Ibanez completely -- acoustics aren't their thing -- and most low-end Epiphones aren't much better. Remember you don't buy an acoustic for the color; you buy it because it sounds good and plays well.

If you're serious about playing acoustic, I'd save up at least £100 more, since you have more (and better) options available -- this thread's a little long, but it tells you everything you need to know.