I've been told by many people SWTH is an easy song. Now I disagree but I wanna know what you guys think. What level of skill do you think this song should go under? I most definitely think atleast Intermediate.
Finger picking wasn't all that easy, solo could be hard for a begginer and the chord changes aren't the easiest.
What about you guys?

And no, I'm not a complete noob at guitar.
Intermediate.

It might be easy for some people, but in general, it's not that easy.
There's no finger picking in it just a couple spots where you have to use one other finger but really the whole thing can be played with a pick
i would say beginner to intermediate, just because of barre chords
Intermediate, just because of the solo. The actual chord progression isn't that hard if you've played guitar a few hours a day for a year or something. The solo though has some tricky bends and difficult runs.
Ibanez PGM301
Ibanez GRG170DX
Fender Telecaster MiJ - 1986
Swing T-Through

Ibanez TS9DX
Sovtek Small Stone - c.1985
EHX Big Muff
Kimbara Wah - c.1974
Boss GE-7

Orange Rocker 30 Combo

http://www.myspace.com/paythelay
the solo isnt too hard...but its not easy
the reason why people say its easy is becuase they can play the firsts 4 bars (the beginning)
its not that easy when you try to remember all of it
I actually have a lot of trouble with Stairway. Song's just never appealed to me enough to sit there and learn it for more than 30 seconds. xD
Quote by santa_man99
THANK you. I love you forever.

Quote by DrFuzz
Why are you researching for Christmas? It's only Ma- HOLY CRAP WHERE'S 2009 GONE!?!?!?

Quote by ilikepirates
You're right, that is weird. You win.
It was one of the first songs I learned on the guitar, so I think it's pretty easy. Probably I couldn't play it as clean as I thought back then or as I can now, but I learned all the clean arpeggiated parts by fingerpicking.
Gear:

Guitars: Ibanez SV5470F, Ibanez Xpt700, Fender MIM Standard Stratocaster ('04-'05), Jackson Ps-2