I go to sdsu and i am taking 15 units. I am majoring in graphic design. While i get praised in my communications class as being the best speaker by the T.A. I am being failed because I "don't follow rules enough". I'm pretty down since i put a lot of work in and i feel like i am not getting anything out of it. I think that i am standing at really bad places in every class except for my two studio art classes. Both of which i have received critical acclaim for. I think i am failing my GE's because I don't know "how" to study. I just really dont care about those classes. I feel really bummed out and unmotivated guys. Any college tips? Any thing to get me cheered up?
Quote by envoykrawkwar7

edge11
that was an epic win
best thing ive read all day

[feel free to sig this statement]

Gear:
Esp Ltd Ninja 600
Esp Ltd F-50
les paul elite
5watt jcm800 clone
Roland jc-55
Crate V33
Jca20H
Ibanez tubescreamer ts9
Keeley ds-1
It's how it is man. Sometimes I get solid grades without working a single bit, sometimes I bust my ass all the time and make shit grades. It all depends on the professors, really. Anyway, even if you do poorly, it's your first semester. Most people statistically don't do well their first semester in college.

Edit: As a matter of fact, I took an adderall and ended up on UG while I should be working on a paper.
Quote by Kensai
I know a good joke:

Women's rights.
Quote by Chubbychunks
I know a good joke:

Kensai's life.
Last edited by Dimebag Dave at Dec 9, 2009,
Quote by edge11
Any thing to get me cheered up?

Half an ounce of skunk & a hooker should do the trick.
Quote by Dimebag Dave

Edit: As a matter of fact, I took an adderall and ended up on UG while I should be working on a paper.

Hahaha someones about to ace their paper!
Quote by Dimebag Dave