Hey guys, I've been playing guitar for one year.
I started last year with a squier pack and it came with an affinity strat, accesories, and a fender frontman 15g amp.
the amp died a few months ago so i picked up a line 6 spider 3 15w.

Now, i want to upgrade my guitar.
What would be the best path to upgrade
1. upgrade neck? (i dont know im a noob at this)
2. upgrade pickups?
3. sell and buy a better guitar?

what do you pros think?
New strings and learn new songs. When there's a problem with your gear and you need to change something, it should be obvious what you need to change and what you need to change it to to end the problem, don't just feel the need to upgrade for the sake of it.
luyano: can't just bought it
and theres nothing wrong with it
budget: up to $200?
styles: rock, metal

LPE: My strings are new. mostly the problem is that the strings are really weird to bend.
right now i can play Knights of Cydonia well, the hotel california solo decently.
What would you recommened?
For 200 bucks you can, Save your money! That would be what i would do. Save up for a new guitar. Like the Classic Vibe Squier. Which is amazing for 350 bucks imo. But just save up. Practice harder, and then play a bunch of guitars at Guitar center so you know what to save up for. You could upgrade the Strat, but it wouldnt make to much of a difference because of the amp. Most guitars will sound the same through it. Or close to it.
Quote by geetarnoob123
Hey guys, I've been playing guitar for one year.
I started last year with a squier pack and it came with an affinity strat, accesories, and a fender frontman 15g amp.
the amp died a few months ago so i picked up a line 6 spider 3 15w.

Now, i want to upgrade my guitar.
What would be the best path to upgrade
1. upgrade neck? (i dont know im a noob at this)
2. upgrade pickups?
3. sell and buy a better guitar?

what do you pros think?